I’m a “Versatile Blogger Award” Nominee


Okay, everyone has their heroes. One of mine happens to have an amazing gift for prose. Les Edgerton’s books on the craft of writing, including Hooked which you HAVE TO READ, are some of the best on the market today. The fact that he honored me with this nomination still has me giddy. Thanks Les for the honor! BTW – just finished his book of short stories, “Monday’s Meal” – AMAZING!! Pick it up.
There are four simple rules for The Versatile Blogger Award:
1. Post a link to the person who gave you the award.
2. Tell your readers seven random things about yourself.
3. Award 15 newly discovered blogs.
4. Send them a note letting them know you nominated them.
So, here are 7 random things about me:
1. Among the list ofΒ  ‘jobs’ I have held: I butchered meat, painted houses, and run a swimming pool.
2. My hubby is more romantic than I am. (Sad but true)
3. I have developed a deep and profound hatred of all aspects of the moving process.
4. I’m a city girl who has developed a love and respect for the country.
5. My best friends are all writers.
6. I miss my pets more than I ever could have imagined.
7. I believe we are all on the verge of greatness…just need to find our way.
My choices are as random-chaotic as I am. πŸ™‚ Some are people I have followed and some are people I’ve just discovered. In no particular order:
10 Comments

Filed under Writing

10 responses to “I’m a “Versatile Blogger Award” Nominee

  1. Congrats on the award and thank you for the nomination!
    I have to admit that #2 describes me as well. And hopefully #7… πŸ™‚

  2. dawnall

    πŸ™‚ Absolutely #7.

  3. Hi Dawn! Kudos on receiving the award honor and thanks for passing it on to me! I can also relate to #7 and #2.

  4. Congratulations, fellow Versatile Blogger! πŸ˜‰

  5. dawnall

    Thanks! Congrats to you, too!

  6. Congrats on the award. You’re the fifth person I saw this week receive it. You-all must be in the same group. Not to say it’s not well-deserved. Love your blog.

    Are you enjoying the #campaign?

  7. Thanks so much for the award!

    My hubs is the romantic one, too. And I write romance. *snort* So odd, I am.

    • dawnall

      I’m glad to hear I’m not the only one whose hubby beats her at the game. That’s funny that you write romance. Maybe that’s where your hubby gets his good ideas. πŸ™‚

  8. Thanks, Dawn! You’re so sweet! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

