Versatile Blogger Award


From Linda

I returned from my trip to find a lovely Versatile Blogger Award from Linda Gray at Critique Sisters Corner. (They are: Linda Gray, Heather McCorkle, and Karlene Petitt) If you have never checked out this blog, you need to. A critique group blog with something for everyone who writes or wants to.

Thank you, Linda! Click on the green Versatile Blogger Award box for instant transmission to their blog, where you can read about the craft, the art, and the interaction of writers.

The rules of the Versatile Blogger Award are:

Thank the person who gave it to you and link back to them.
Share seven things about yourself.
Pass the award along to other, recently discovered blogs and let them know about it.

Now about the Versatile Blogger Award and me! (Cause it’s all about me, don’t you know? JK) I actually find myself quite boring which is what led me to writing fiction, I suppose. But at the risk of sending all of you into a stupor, here are seven things about me:

~ I recently left full time teaching after seventeen years to pursue writing full time.
~ I teach college classes part time and love it.
~ When I first began, I couldn’t find a small writer’s group of beginners so I started my own. We’re on year 11…
~ This last year we lost our beloved cat and dog, but we still have our horses.
~ Our boys live in Oklahoma now, and I’m hoping we’ll move closer to them soon.
~ I have published short stories on line, in print journals and anthologies but haven’t fulfilled my dream of publishing a novel yet.
~ Writing has never been something I wanted to do. It’s something I have to do.

And now, some wonderful bloggers I’ve recently discovered:

Brenda Sills @ http://brendasills.blogspot.com/

LB Diamond @ http://lbdiamond.wordpress.com/

Kathryn Vercillo @ http://kathrynvercillo.com/blog/about/

Journeys in Ink @ http://journeysinink.wordpress.com/

Stephanie Pearl @ http://www.yoursinsomanywords.com/

Congratulations to everyone. I’m grateful for your words and the fact that you share them willingly with the rest of us.

Thank you again to Linda and the ladies at Critique Sisters Corner.

Check these bloggers out!

1 Comment

Filed under Writing

One response to “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thanks so much!!!!

    I think it’s awesome you started your own group.

    Hugs on the lost animals. 😦

Leave a Reply

