Haunted


Many of you know that my father is ill. The past two weeks have been bad, and he wound up in ICU. I have been absent from the blog and life but I’ll be back when things settle. In the meantime, I can’t think of a quote that describes how I feel about writing than this one so I thought I’d share.

“Writing is a consequence of having been ‘haunted’ by material. Why this is, no one knows.”                                                                                                                                                ~ Joyce Carol Oates

 

   
8 Comments

Filed under Writing

8 responses to “Haunted

  1. Sorry that your father is ill and in ICU; I hope he recuperates quickly. Don’t worry about the blog; it will be here when you have more time! Take care.

  2. Hope you’re ‘haunted’ for a long time.

  3. sarah1357

    Keeping you in my thoughts.

  4. I hope your dad will be okay. Take care.

Leave a Reply

