Dream Agent


I’ve read a lot of interviews and posts asking agents about their dream client. None of what they’ve said came as any surprise. In fact, I like what they all had to say because it sets the standard that I expect of myself. It’s good to know it’s the expectation of most agents. However, while we talk about our dream agents with each other and think about it most of the time during the submissions process, I’ve not read any blog posts about it. I’m curious.

My dream agent is someone who loves my characters as much as I do. He/she wants the book to be the best it can be and will work with me to ensure that it is. My dream agent will appreciate an author with a good work ethic but help the author keep her sense of humor when it gets stressful. (What? This occupation stressful?) The best agent for me is someone who loves reading and books and storytelling and writers and wants to help me in building my career as someone who also loves those things. My dream agent is not in it for just this book; they are in it for every book.

My dream agent is out there. Waiting.

What is your dream agent like?

1 Comment

Filed under Writing

One response to “Dream Agent

  1. Greetings!

    I’m hopping over from GUTGAA and visiting some blogs before the fun begins! Nice to meet you…you have a lovely blog!

    Donna L Martin
    http://www.donnalmartin.com
    http://www.donasdays.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

