What’s Up, Wednesday


ButtonSmallNoBorder

What’s Up, Wednesday is a weekly meme which allows us to touch base with our blogger friends letting them know “what’s up”. If you want to join the fun, you can link up here.

It’s been a crazy week, and I’m amazed to find myself at Wednesday again. Totally excited to share the weekly update with you. I hope your writing went well.

Reading

I’ve been reading Enigma Black. It’s been a struggle for me. It begins with the main character as a teen and then progresses her forward into New Adult. It’s a cool premise, but it has moved slow for me. In the meantime, Steven James’ The King came out, and I jumped on it. I don’t bail on books so I’ll come back to Enigma but after a break.

Writing

The muse came roaring at me this week. In spite of working on the new house and other obligations, I managed 15 chapter rewrites. AND then went back and made subtle tweaks to those. (Can I ever leave anything alone? No.) This last thread that I’m weaving in is managing to come together. I am celebrating big time this week.

Next Goal

I set my goal last week with positive thoughts in mind, and it went well so I’m rolling with that again. 🙂 This week my goal is to complete rewrites of 8-10 more chapters. Phew! Getting brave…but I am seeing a deadline finally hitting. Yes!!

Have a great week! May the muse be with you!

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

