What’s Up Wednesday


ButtonSmallNoBorderWhat’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme, started by Jaime Morrow and Erin Funk, which helps readers and writers touch base with blog friends to let them know what’s up. Join in by visiting their blogs and signing in on the widget.

What I’m Writing: While battling weather and fences taken down by weather and prepping to begin the school year, I managed to revise five more chapters. I also spent time on the series bible which was fun and productive.

What I’m Reading: I’m reading Unseen by Karen Slaughter. Never disappointing but moving slow for me as my medication puts me to sleep before I get much read. Hopefully, healthier days are ahead. 🙂

Goals for Next Week:

ready set write buttonFor this week, August 15 – 21, I begin classes so I hope to manage to rework my writing schedule so that I am able to maintain revision as I also enter professor mode. Goal: ten chapters.

Good luck to all the writers setting goals for Ready. Set. WRITE! this week. Twitter hashtag #readysetwrite.

What are your writing goals this week? What do you do to motivate yourself?

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

