NaNo, Fudging, and Keeping the Muse Alive


crest-bda7b7a6e1b57bb9fb8ce9772b8faafbI’m grabbing a quick second (read typical author avoidance strategy) to check in with everyone. How is NaNo going? I’ve been following along on FB this year instead of the NaNo site, and it’s been fun to see the variations at play (read fudging but still playing the game) this time around. People are realizing that rather than trying to work their writing around NaNo, it is better to work NaNo into their writing. Go writers!

As a professor, I get more done on weekends and my weeks I grab whatever time I can. So, my daily counts are a bit like the stock market, up one day and sending Wall Street into coronaries the next. I hope everyone is seeing degrees of success. I’ve discovered that when I don’t have time to sit and write, I have done work on the bible for my series so I’m still productive. Go, November!

Here’s a meme to help you keep the muse alive for this week.

Quote

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

