NaNo, Grading, and Chai Tea Lattes


crest-bda7b7a6e1b57bb9fb8ce9772b8faafbMy week started strong, wracking out word count, massive edits and rewrites. Then, my job happened. 🙂 I love teaching, but this time of year I get buried. So, writing took a major backseat, and I’m officially behind again. I have not despaired. I have a plan. Tomorrow, I’m back on it, devoting the entire day to my writing and chai tea lattes.

I hope NaNo is cooperating with everyone else. Keep up the good work! I’m off to get in some edits before I crash. The end is in sight so best of luck to everyone as we head to the finish line. The Avengers

2 Comments

Filed under Writing

2 responses to “NaNo, Grading, and Chai Tea Lattes

  1. Ooh! I want to go edit. I totally get the being buried thing, and I only teach 3 kids. Here’s hoping you’re able to really enjoy this weekend!

    • I rocked! Not to brag but I made real headway. And then I went back to the grading and forward momentum stopped but it was good for awhile. 🙂 Have a great week.:-)

Leave a Reply

