Shout Out!


I recently won The Emotions Thesaurus and companion pieces The Positive & The Negative Thesaurus from Angela Ackerman and Becca Puglisi at Writers Helping Writers. I already own these amazing books so I gifted them to writers who did not. I wanted to spread the word because they’ve been helpful to so many of us who suddenly lock up and need something that will brainstorm with us. These books are like having a couple of writers in the room with you to help you find just what you need for that character and that scene.

If you haven’t discovered Angela and Becca yet, please check them and their wonderful books out!

Happy writing!

indexindex2

2 Comments

Filed under Editing, The Life, Writing

2 responses to “Shout Out!

  1. I agree with you, completely. I am in the process of casting my next story. And I am up to my chin in Myers Briggs types and looking through the Positive attributes and the Negative attributes. It is so much fun, plotting how she will clash with him. And, all because of these wonderful books.

    Silent

    • There are times when I know what I’m looking for, but my brain just can’t seem to find the words for it. These books have rescued me! Thanks for stopping by and sharing!

Leave a Reply

