Chameleon by K.T. Hanna


My friend, K.T. Hanna’s book arrives today. She rocks and this is an excellent chance to discover a talented author to add to that “To Be Read” list. (I’d put it at the top:-)

Chameleon Releases Today!

CHAMELEON Domino Project Front with Text 2

“Wow! A fast-paced, science fiction delight with fabulous action, a seamless world, and the most unique characters I’ve read in a long time.” Elana Johnson, Author of the Possession Series.

 

An Interview with K.T. Hanna

Any tips on how to get through the dreaded writer’s block?
I wish. I actually think that if you get writer’s block, you need to examine why. Take a look and see what emotions you’re having, things that have happened recently. Because usually, I find, it’s something completely unrelated to writing that’s making my creativity slump. Usually.
When you find a way to get through it that’s effective though, let me know?

Tell us about the cover and how it came about.
I was lucky enough to win an ebook cover in a charity auction from S.P. McConnell. He actually offered to read the book, and even though I’d had an idea of what I wanted, suffice it to say that his idea was far superior. As you can see by the cover. I decided on a wrap because, well, the world is big and complex and it’s sort of nice to see it in the flesh. Frankly – S.P. is a freaking amazing artist, and if you want any type of artwork done, he is great to work with and extremely talented.

You do a lot. Writing, freelance editing, interning, plus your family. How do you find time?
Honestly? I forgo sleep and I still run out of time. I’m not sure how much longer I can do the whole load. Something will have to give eventually. I’ve decided to slow it down a little for a bit – my daughter turns 3 in November, and I feel like I’m missing a chunk of her life. But for me slowing down will mean – focusing what time she’s asleep better on getting the work done that I need to.

Tell us a secret we don’t know about you.
My favorite pizza is pepperoni, fresh tomato, & anchovies

Are there underrepresented groups or ideas featured if your book? If so, discuss them.
Um. Kind of? I’m the sort of person who believes in judging people by their actions and not by anything else. Skin color, gender & sexual preferences – those to me are things that are immaterial to what makes a person good or not. So, I write the world I wish we had, or we’re striving towards, I guess. To that end, and the fact that it’s set almost 350 years in the future (where I hope we’ve got over the superficial crap), it has multiple mixes of races, and Sai is of Asian descent and I’d say she probably leans towards being pansexual.

Beef Jerky or a juicy steak?
Ooo this depends on mood, but I’m more of a cooked chicken person, so I’ll go Jerky

Latin or Greek? (Languages)
Latin

The Blurb:

When Sai’s newly awoken psionic powers accidentally destroy her apartment complex, she’s thrown into an intensive training program. Her only options are pass or die.

Surviving means proving her continued existence isn’t a mistake–a task her new mentor, Bastian, takes personally. Her abilities place her in the GNW Enforcer division, and partners her with Domino 12, who is eerily human for an alien-parasite psionic hybrid.

After eliminating an Exiled scientist, she discovers nothing is what it seems. With each mission more perilous, Sai must figure out who to trust before her next assignment becomes her last.

Available at:

Amazon | Kobo | iBooks | IndieBound

If you’d like a signed physical copy, Watermark Books has them in stock.

CELEBRATION!

We’re having a blog hop, and an e-card & mega swag Rafflecopter giveaway!

The blog hop stops are noted below. Each day has a different theme and you can find out about the process, the idea, and the evolution of Chameleon, and even a bit about K.T. by visiting each blog, when their posts go live.

4-Aug 5-Aug 6-Aug 7-Aug 10-Aug
Fun facts about the book What I learned writing Chameleon Author Interviews The world of Chameleon The Evolution of Chameleon
Manuel Soto Marlo Berliner Leatrice McKinney Rebecca Enzor Patricia Lynne
J Elizabeth Hill Stacey Trombley Dawn Allen Sharon Johnston Bex Montgomery
E.L. Wicker JC Davis Suzanne van Rooyen Mandy Baxter Madelyn Dyer
Jessie Mullins Andrew Patterson Heather Rebel Jessica Therrien Carissa Taylor
Emma Adams Lady Jai Elyana Noreme Kendra Young

I’m giving away e-cards of your choice from B&N, iTunes, & Amazon – one to the value of $25, and three to the value of $10! Each prize includes a swag pack of a magnet, sticker, bookmark, postcard, and mousepad!

Just follow the options listed on the giveaway and you’ll be entered!full swag pack

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author

Me Squared

KT Hanna has a love for words so extreme, a single word can spark entire worlds.

Born in Australia, she met her husband in a computer game, moved to the U.S.A. and went into culture shock. Bonus? Not as many creatures specifically out to kill you.

When she’s not writing, she freelance edits for Chimera Editing, interns for a NYC Agency, and chases her daughter, husband, corgis, and cat. No, she doesn’t sleep. She is entirely powered by the number 2, caffeine, and beef jerky.

Note: Still searching for her Tardis

MUG

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

